top of page



The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet.

  1. Root Chakra 

  Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

  • Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.

  • Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food. Protection, grounding, connection to the Earth.

Root Chakra

  2. Sacral Chakra

 Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

  • Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.

  • Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality. Creativity.

Sacral Chakra

  3. Solar Plexus Chakra 

 Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.

  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.

  • Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem, Kundalini.

Solar Plexus Chakra

  4. Heart Chakra 

 Our ability to love.

  • Location: Center of chest just above the heart.

  • Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.

Heart Chakra

  5. Throat Chakra

Our ability to communicate.

  • Location: Throat.

  • Emotional issues: Communication, Clarity, transparency, self-expression of feelings, the truth.

Throat Chakra

  6. Third Eye Chakra

Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

  • Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)

  • Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.

Third Eye Chakra

  7. Crown Chakra

The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

  • Location: The very top of the head.

  • Emotional issues: Inner beauty, our connection to spirituality, connection with spirit guides, angels, pure bliss.

Crown Chakra

Please see the CRYSTAL STORE page or simply click the picture below, to pick your chakra crystals. They help to keep your chakras open.

healing crystals
bottom of page